MPOW Armor Plus Bluetooth Speaker

 

IMG_2893
The Armor Plus Bluetooth 4.0 Speaker from MPOW

 

Oh wow!  MPOW Armor Plus is the absolute best Bluetooth speaker I have ever heard!

This thing is awesome!  Looks, sound, quality and customer service…all hands down the best.

The first thing you will notice when you open the cardboard shipping box is that this is a hefty speaker.  The size is massive for a portable Bluetooth speaker.  At about 8.5 inches long, 3 inches tall and 2 inches wide it is the largest speaker of its kind that I have ever seen.  The whole thing is wrapped in rubber that provides drop protection.  On the front and back there are iron trimmed speaker grills that are also made of metal.  You wouldn’t want to, but you could throw this thing from a moving vehicle, off a bridge and then run over it with another truck and it would probably still work. (* I didn’t try this, I like it too much!)  I probably am exaggerating a bit on that last idea, but you get the picture.  It is one tough speaker!

Let’s take a look at what’s inside…

Two 8W speakers blast the sound out the front with a passive radiator bass port on the back that thumps the bass out the backside.  The sound is crystal clear at any volume level.  I didn’t notice any distortion when playing my music.  I play a variety of styles from Rap to rock to country it all sounds great!

Strong Bluetooth Connection once you pair this speaker with your phone it remembers the connection and will connect automatically.  The range is outstanding!  I can sit this on my kitchen counter and walk all over my house, even through some walls and rarely lose the connection.

5200mAh Battery 22 hours of music play without skipping music due to low battery.  You can even use the built-in USB port to charge your phone from the speaker battery!

IPX5 Splashproof/shockproof performance

Charge indicator lights You can quickly see the charge of the battery from teh blue LED lights near the charging port.

Play Music and take calls with the built-in microphone

3.5 mm audio cable and Micro USB cable You can use the included audio cable to play music from non-Bluetooth devices.  Charge your speaker with the included micro USB cable.

 

IMG_2897
Charging Port, phone charging port and Audio cable port

Wrist rope and carrying bag These can be used to carry your speaker and protect it when it is not in use.

 

Two EQ Modes Switch between EQ modes for indoor and outdoor listening ( I haven’t been able to tell much of a difference in the sound from these two modes, but it has been snowing and very cold here, so I haven’t used it outside yet.  I look forward to testing this feature out in three weeks on the beaches of Florida.

 What about the controls?  Well, what about them?

 

IMG_2895
7 control buttons

 

7 buttons are displayed on the top of the speaker…Power, Track back, Volume Down, Play/Pause, Volume up, Track up and the call/EQ mode button.

One thing I really like about this speaker is the control buttons.  Most of these Bluetooth speakers have four buttons.  The plus and minus button serve to change volume and advance tracks.  The Armor Plus has 7 buttons!  I love the dedicated volume buttons and track advance buttons.  You no longer have to worry about accidentally passing up a favorite song because you were trying to turn up the volume.

This thing is flat out awesome.  I doubt anyone who is serious about their music would be disappointed by this speaker.  I highly recommend it and would say it is the best large format speaker I have ever seen.

I received this speaker at a discount for my honest review and I am so very glad I did.

FYI…customer service is amazing with this company as well.  They truly want their customers to be happy and will go to great lengths to ensure that the customer is satisfied!

http://www.xmpow.com/mpowr-armor-plus-bluetooth-4-0-portable-waterproof-shockproof-wireless-speaker-mbs7.html

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

